Splinter Cell Conviction

Not so long ago I was giving Splinter Cell Conviction a whirl and came across one level that really caught my eye. There’s one level in which Sam Fisher infiltrates a science facility and some of the models in here were just too good to be left unnoticed, so here’s the grabs.

Storage type wall that really grabbed my eye. Think I last saw this design at my local library. Think we need it!

Safety Lab Front

Safety Lab to the side. The automaton hands just scream chemical warefare…which is why I love them so 🙂

Some computers head on

Servers linked up

Thinking about it more closely all the Conviction team had to do was to take photos and accurately model them, but its the level of detail that really slapped me round the face a few times when I was playing this game. You hardly ever see a model in any game not duplicated at least twice for some spacious effort, but in this level there were plenty of exceptions to be seen and it really made me smile.

If we can work on the ideas and build them around our game model over the remaining 20 weeks, I think we’ll definitely have something worthy to call our own.

Leave a Reply

